The Times EP available on 9/18

Neil Young Archives

Featuring music originally broadcast as a part of the “Porch Episode” of Neil Young’s livestreamed Fireside Sessions, The Times EP is a politically-charged collection of classics spanning Neil Young’s catalog, including iconic protest songs like “Ohio,” “Alabama,” “Southern Man,” and “Campaigner.” The EP also features “Lookin’ For A Leader 2020;” originally released on the 2006 masterpiece Living with War, this lyrically revised and impassioned update is squarely aimed at the problems we currently face. The EP also features Young’s Homegrown original – “Little Wing” and a cover of Bob Dylan’s “The Times They Are A-Changin’.”

The music from the EP will be available to Amazon Music HD customers in Ultra HD. Young worked with Niko Bolas to prepare the “Porch Sessions” recordings for official release, ensuring that each song was presented in full Ultra HD audio, with all tracks boasting a bit depth of 24 bits and a sample rate of 48 kHz. In addition, the full Porch Session video will also be available on demand on Amazon Prime Video starting on September 18.

The Times Tracklist:
1.  Alabama
2.   Campaigner
3.   Ohio
4.   The Times They Are A-Changin’
5.   Lookin’ for a Leader 2020
6.   Southern Man
7.   Little Wing

Neil Young - The Times Image
Print Friendly, PDF & Email